Author Spotlight: Rick Mofina

Rick Mofina has been in the publishing world for over 2 decades. Today, we are talking about the series that started it all— The Tom Reed Series. Mofina’s protagonist Tom Reed is a jaded news reporter in San Francisco who teams up with a grizzled police detective, Walt Sydowski, starting in If Angels Fall. We

Read More

April New Releases

April showers bring exciting new releases! Pre-order our April thrillers and mysteries below. April 5: The Fifth Bandit by Jason Kasper​ The Fifth Bandit is the final installment of the electrifying Spider Heist Thrillers series by USA Today bestselling author Jason Kasper. They’ve broken into safes and out of prison, but their greatest heist may

Read More

Author Spotlight: Anthony Flacco

We are especially excited for the upcoming relaunch of Anthony Flacco’s The Last Nightingale. Flacco has created a unique tale set during the Gilded Age in San Francisco that introduces honest police detective, Sergeant Randall Blackburn, and his unlikely partner, twelve-year old orphan Shane Nightingale. We talked with Flacco about the inspiration behind the setting,

Read More

March Upcoming Mysteries and Thrillers

Wondering what to read next month? We have a full release schedule of gripping thrillers and page-turning mysteries you won’t want to miss. Detective Michael Kelly returns in Brian Shea’s Cold Hard Truth, Private Investigator Jim Bean goes treasure hunting in J.D. Allen’s Bricks and Bones, travel back to the early 1900s San Francisco to

Read More

February Upcoming Thrillers

We know February is all about roses and hearts, but we propose adding a hefty dose of adrenaline and intrigue to the mix this year. Check out some of our upcoming releases that fit with this new and exciting February plan! War Point by Chris Glatte One courageous squad tackles three deadly missions in the

Read More

Author Spotlight: Bruns and Olson

David Bruns and J.R. Olson have been creating thrillers together for 6+ years. Their new series, Command and Control, launches January 11 with the explosive first book, Command and Control. In Command and Control we are introduced to Don Riley, head of the CIA’s Emerging Threats group as he and his team investigate unexplained attacks

Read More